Ir al contenido principal

Resource Guide of Physiotherapy: Journals, articles

e-Journals

The library has access to a large number of journals that you will find on multiple platforms and databases. 

On the library website, in the collections/electronic journals section, there is a search box to find any journal to which the UAX subscribes. You will also find in this section direct access to free access journals.

In the online catalog of the library: Sapiens, you can search and access journals in several ways:

  • In the search box, selecting electronic journals (search by title, subject, keyword, etc...)

  • Journals A-Z (you can search the magazines in alphabetical order)

In the online catalog of the library Sapiens, you can access articles by searching by title, magazine, author, year, ISSN, DOI, etc...

  • Article locator (the results obtained are only articles, not complete journals).

Colecciones Suscritas

Access to the collection of electronic journals subscribed by the Library requires authentication with the same credentials as to access the Virtual Campus.

  • Sciendirect: Database of full texts, from the Elsevier collection of scientific journals
  • JoVE Journal: is the world's first peer-reviewed scientific video journal. It is indexed in PubMed/MEDLINE, Web of Science, Chemical Abstracts, Scifinder and Scopus.
  • Wiley Online Library:It is an academic database that houses a multidisciplinary collection with more than 16,000 journals. It contains subjects such as life and health sciences, physical and social sciences and humanities.
  • Nature - Science and Education:  Full access to the collection of academic and scientific journals from the Nature group.
  • Springer: Database with access to numerous research publications. The collection includes more than 2,200 scientific magazines as well as books, series, etc.